Denzel Washington

Denzel Washington

Denzel Hayes Washington, Jr. is an American actor, screenwriter, director and film producer. He first rose to prominence when he joined the cast of the medical drama St. Elsewhere, playing Dr. Philip Chandler for six years. He has received much critical acclaim for his work in film since the 1990s, including for his portrayals of real-life figures, such as Steve Biko, Malcolm X, Rubin ‘Hurricane’ Carter, Melvin B. Tolson, Frank Lucas, and Herman Boone. Washington has received two Academy Awards, two Golden Globe awards, and a Tony Award. He is notable for winning the Best Supporting Actor Oscar for his part in Glory in 1989, and the Academy Award for Best Actor in 2001 for his role in the film Training Day.

Known For: Acting

Birthday: 1954-12-28

Place of Birth: Mount Vernon, New York, United States

Also Known As: Дензел Вашингтон, 丹泽尔·华盛顿, دنزل واشنطن, 덴절 워싱턴, デンゼル・ワシントン, เดนเซล วอชิงตัน, Denzel Hayes Washington, Jr., Ντένζελ Ουάσινγκτον, Denzel Hayes Washington, Дензел Вашинґтон

Denzel Washington Image

Denzel Washington Movies

Inside Man 2006
Malcolm X 1992
Out of Time 2003
The Hurricane 1999
Remember the Titans 2000
Courage Under Fire 1996
The Book of Eli 2010
American Gangster 2007
The Preacher's Wife 1996
Déjà Vu 2006
John Q 2002
Devil in a Blue Dress 1995
Crimson Tide 1995
Virtuosity 1995
Fallen 1998
He Got Game 1998
The Bone Collector 1999
Man on Fire 2004
Ricochet 1991
The Siege 1998
The Great Debaters 2007
Mississippi Masala 1991
Mo' Better Blues 1990
The George McKenna Story 1988
The Manchurian Candidate 2004
For Queen & Country 1988
Unstoppable 2010
The Taking of Pelham 1 2 3 2009
Carbon Copy 1981
Safe House 2012
Flight 2012
The Equalizer 2014
The Equalizer 2 2018
2 Guns 2013
The March 2013
The Mighty Quinn 1989
Fences 2016
The Magnificent Seven 2016
Roman J. Israel, Esq. 2017
Chasing Trane 2017
The Little Things 2021
Training Day 2001
Cry Freedom 1987
Glory 1989
Philadelphia 1993
The Pelican Brief 1993
Heart Condition 1990
Power 1986
The Tragedy of Macbeth 2021
Giving Voice 2020
License to Kill 1984
Leave The World Behind 1970
Coriolanus 1979
Antwone Fisher 2002
Much Ado About Nothing 1993
A Soldier's Story 1984
Wilma 1977
Flesh & Blood 1979
Champs 2015
Loving Neverland 2020
A Century of Cinema 1994
And the Oscar Goes To... 2014