Kate Beckinsale

Kate Beckinsale

Kathryn Bailey "Kate" Beckinsale (born 26 July 1973) is an English actress. Born in Finsbury Park, London, Beckinsale is the daughter of actor Richard Beckinsale, who died from a heart attack in 1979, and actress Judy Loe. She has a paternal half-sister, Samantha, who is also an actress. Her paternal grandfather was half Burmese, and she has said that she was "very oriental-looking" as a child. She first gained notice, while a student at Oxford University, for making her debut in the film adaptation of Shakespeare's Much Ado About Nothing. Throughout the 1990s, she worked on both film and television, most notably by portraying the title character in the 1996 BBC television series Emma. In 2001, Beckinsale garnered international recognition when she was cast as the romantic lead opposite Ben Affleck in her breakthrough film, Pearl Harbor (2001). Since then, she has portrayed a variety of characters in projects such as Underworld (2003), The Aviator (2004), and Van Helsing (2004). In 2008, she earned a Critic's Choice Award nomination for her performance in Nothing But the Truth.

Known For: Acting

Birthday: 1973-07-26

Place of Birth: Chiswick, London, England, UK

Also Known As: Kathrin Beckinsale, Кейт Бекінсейл, Кейт Бекинсэйл, 케이트 베킨세일, Κέιτ Μπέκινσεϊλ, Κέιτ Μπεκινσέιλ, Kathrin Romary Beckinsale

Kate Beckinsale Movies

Underworld 2003
Underworld: Evolution 2006
Vacancy 2007
Whiteout 2009
Emma 1996
Snow Angels 2008
The Golden Bowl 2000
Nothing But the Truth 2008
Uncovered 1995
Haunted 1995
Underworld: Awakening 2012
Stonehearst Asylum 2014
The Disappointments Room 2016
The Face of an Angel 2014
Underworld: Blood Wars 2016
Love & Friendship 2016
Jolt 2021
Pearl Harbor 2001
Van Helsing 2004
Cold Comfort Farm 1995
Click 2006
Serendipity 2001
Total Recall 2012
The Last Days of Disco 1998
Brokedown Palace 1999
Contraband 2012
Absolutely Anything 2015
Rachel's Dream 1992
Farming 2018
El Tonto 1970
Prisoner's Daughter 1970
The Aviator 2004
Shooting Fish 1997
Everybody's Fine 2009
Laurel Canyon 2003
Tiptoes 2003
Winged Creatures 2008
One Against the Wind 1991
Royal Deceit 1994
Anna Lee: Headcase 1993
Much Ado About Nothing 1993